Upcoming Workload…With Good Intentions

What I tell myself I want to work on and what I actually work on are almost always two different things, but let’s have a go at it anyway.

1) Just when I thought I was finished building an alien star system for an upcoming novella series, I decided it could use a bit more detail…and much more uniqueness. Of course, depending on how unique I want it to be, this R&D project could take a while. But I’m OK with that.
2) My currently unnamed science fiction short story is turning into more of a crime scene than I expected. Out of the four endings I’ve created so far, I don’t like any of them, so back to R&D mode for this story, too.
3) After an hour’s work of calculations last night, I decided that my time travel story, “All the Time in the World,” might turn out better if I changed the year in which the story takes place. I also came up with a reason why that idea would undermine some of the story’s drama inherent to its current timeframe. Yeah, I wouldn’t want to make this too easy for myself.
4) Continued work on my Metzgerhund (young adult) project has unfortunately taken a back seat as of late, but I still think about the mental and emotion evolution of my five main characters on a somewhat regular basis.

I’m looking forward to seeing just how far off this intended work load turns out to be.

About Steve 46th

I like creating things. I draw energy and passion from music. I enjoy solving puzzles and mysteries. I would be quite happy spending the rest of my life playing games with words for the enjoyment of others.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment